Speak With Our Experts 703-831-0705

News & Events


Federal Reserve Board Announces Leadership Designations for 2024 at 12 Regional Banks

USA small business administration
SBA Community Advantage Program Announcement

In a recent announcement, the Federal Reserve Board disclosed the appointment of Chairs and Deputy Chairs for the 12 Federal Reserve Banks for the year 2024.

Each Federal Reserve Bank operates with a nine-member board of directors. The Board of Governors in Washington appoints three of these directors, designating one as Chair and another as Deputy Chair annually.

Additionally, the Board has updated statistical tables on its website, providing insights into the gender, race/ethnicity, and sectors represented by Reserve Bank boards of directors. Similar information about Reserve Bank Branch boards of directors will be made available in the coming weeks.

Chairs and Deputy Chairs Designated by the Board for 2024:

  • Boston
    • Chair: Corey Thomas, Chairman and CEO, Rapid7, Inc., Boston, Massachusetts (renamed)
    • Deputy Chair: Roger W. Crandall, Chairman, President, and CEO, Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Company, Springfield, Massachusetts (renamed)
  • New York
    • Chair: Vincent Alvarez, President, New York City Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO, New York, New York (renamed)
    • Deputy Chair: Pat Wang, President and CEO, Healthfirst, New York, New York (named)
  • Philadelphia
    • Chair: Anthony Ibarguen, CEO, Quench USA, Inc., King of Prussia, Pennsylvania (renamed)
    • Deputy Chair: Sharmain Matlock-Turner, CEO, Urban Affairs Coalition, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania (renamed)
  • Cleveland
    • Chair: Heidi L. Gartland, Chief Government and Community Relations Officer, University Hospitals, Cleveland, Ohio (named)
    • Deputy Chair: Richard Kramer, Chairman, CEO, and President, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co., Akron, Ohio (named)
  • Richmond
    • Chair: Jodie W. McLean, CEO, EDENS, Washington, D.C. (renamed)
    • Deputy Chair: Lisa M. Hamilton, President and CEO, The Annie E. Casey Foundation, Baltimore, Maryland (renamed)
  • Atlanta
    • Chair: Claire Lewis Arnold, CEO, Leapfrog Services, Inc., Atlanta, Georgia (renamed)
    • Deputy Chair: Gregory A. Haile, former President, Broward College, Fort Lauderdale, Florida (renamed)
  • Chicago
    • Chair: Jennifer F. Scanlon, President and CEO, UL Solutions Inc., Northbrook, Illinois (renamed)
    • Deputy Chair: Juan Salgado, Chancellor, City Colleges of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois (renamed)
  • St. Louis
    • Chair: Carolyn Chism Hardy, President and CEO, Chism Hardy Investments, LLC, Bartlett, Tennessee (named)
    • Deputy Chair: Lal Karsanbhai, President and CEO, Emerson Electric Co., St. Louis, Missouri (named)
  • Minneapolis
    • Chair: Chris Hilger, Chairman, President, and CEO, Securian Financial, St. Paul, Minnesota (named)
    • Deputy Chair: Paul D. Williams, President and CEO, Project for Pride in Living, Minneapolis, Minnesota (named)
  • Kansas City
    • Chair: Patrick A. Dujakovich, President, Greater Kansas City AFL-CIO, Kansas City, Missouri (renamed)
    • Deputy Chair: Jandel Allen-Davis, M.D., President and CEO, Craig Hospital, Englewood, Colorado (named)
  • Dallas
    • Chair: Thomas J. Falk, Retired Chairman and CEO, Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Dallas, Texas (renamed)
    • Deputy Chair: Claudia Aguirre, President and CEO, BakerRipley, Houston, Texas (renamed)
  • San Francisco
    • Chair: David P. White, CEO, 3CG Ventures, and former National Executive Director, Screen Actors Guild-American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (SAG-AFTRA), Los Angeles, California (named)
    • Deputy Chair: Russell A. Childs, CEO and President, SkyWest, Inc., St. George, Utah (named)

The Federal Reserve Board remains committed to transparent leadership appointments, and further details about Reserve Bank Branch boards of directors will be shared in the coming weeks.

Follow COGO! For getting automatic updates of new webinars regarding funding options, and new business trainings hosted related to SBA.